squeakytight

My quest in couponing, cutting back, and saving more.

Black Friday

on November 14, 2011

As we all know Christmas is coming up and that is the number one time of the year I tend to get carried away with the gifts. In prior years, I never priced researched. I didn’t care how much I spent on the gifts. This year is going to be different.

James with Santa 2010

I already made my list of what Santa is bringing this year. Now that I know what I am looking for, I have begun researching the best prices for each item. I have been checking the following two websites for the black friday deals for the stores I know will carry items on my list.

http://www.2011blackfridayads.com
http://www.theblackfriday.com

Now before you all get yourselves in a tizzy and tell me the best deals aren’t always on Black Friday, I am well aware of this. That is why I have been doing more research and checking the prices at the stores now, the prices available online, and cyber monday deals. I have yet to find a great cyber monday website.

Now to stay organized with me research and results, I have made a spreadsheet detailing the item, what the lowest price is, and where I can find that lowest price. I’ve gotten Christmas down from a couple thousand dollars last year to $200 this year. And that is for everyone I need to shop for.

Leave a Reply

